Enter your email address to create an account or fill form to login on Flickshot.


Reset password


Or sign with Steam or Twitter

Sign in to Flickshot to leave your opinions.

Continue with Google Continue with Steam

Sign up or sign in with email

To use Flickshot you must have cookies enabled. We’ll never post to Twitter or Steam without your permission.

Friday 25 May 2018 23:11

Mir to replace Seized in Gambit

After the surprise victory at Krakow Major 2017, Gambit had changed dimension, becoming the only CIS team to win the supreme title of Counter-Strike. Unfortunately, Danylo "Zeus" Teslenko had decided to leave the team with the coach Mykhailo "kane" Blagin, stating that the team was not in a very good place, despite the victory.

The arrival of Bektiyar "fitch" Bahytov unfortunately did not allow the team to maintain this status of major winner; the team remaining in the soft underbelly of the top teams, managing from time to time to put up a good fight, but other times fell flat on their face. For example, during the last major, they did not pass the first round, losing the decisive match 16-2 against fnatic.

The arrival of Denis "seized" Kostin also did not allow the team to move up a notch. Over time, the role of in game leader passed from hand to hand; seized, Abay "HObbit" Khasenov and Mikhail "Dosia" Stolyarovtried the role, with minimal success. Though Dosia has just recovered it, the team decided to make a change.

According to our information and in collaboration with RushBPodcast, the team decided to dismiss seized to recruit a gem from the local scene. Indeed, it is the player recently put on the bench of Vega Squadron, Nikolay "mir" Bityukov who should join Gambit to offer a lot of firepower to the CIS team.

Gambit should now be composed of :

Kazakhstan⁠ Dauren "AdreN" Kystaubayev
Kazakhstan⁠ Rustem "mou" Telepov
Kazakhstan⁠ Abay "HObbit" Khasenov
Russia⁠ Mikhail "Dosia" Stolyarov
Russia⁠ Nikolay "mir" Bityukov

Ukraine⁠ Andrey "Andi" Prokhorov (coach)

Picture copyright HLTV.org


Créateur de flickshot.fr, journaliste et rédacteur CS depuis 2012. Fan de l'OL et amateur de MMA.